Right to be forgotten
(erasure of personal data)
The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) grants individuals the “Right to be Forgotten”, meaning they can ask that their personal data be erased. As a business, you can comply by deleting clients from your directory. If you want to meet the requirements fully, make sure to not just mark them as inactive but completely remove them.
You can specify a client as “Inactive” or delete the client from your directory altogether. If you want to meet the requirements for the “Right to be Forgotten”, it is critical that you delete the client from your directory.